REVIEW: ‘Recipes for the Dead’ #1-2

I love reviews of books by ‘independent’ writers and teams. The art on this looks gorgeous and the concept is just quirky enough that I may have to order me some copies 🙂

BAG & BORED

(Greentea Publishing, 2010/2012)

Recipes for the Dead:
#1Dark Delight with Cranberries
Story by Vera Greentea
Art by Ein Lee
#2Apricot Asylum
Story by Vera Greentea
Art by Allison Strom

I’m often amazed at the number of comic projects out there that I’ve never heard of.  Wait…perhaps not amazed, perhaps dismayed is a better word.  I would be amazed if all good comics were to pass by me on a conveyor, waiting to be picked up and read.  That doesn’t happen.  So, with the great help of social media, I’m able to connect in some small way with creators

View original post 566 more words

Leave a Reply

